Welcome to the Cambridge-Narrows Village Website  



2018 Flood/Spring Freshet Disaster Financial Assistance Help 


A temporary office will be set up in our area and claims officers will be on hand to assist with the application process and answer questions about the recovery process. 


Location:  Cambridge-Narrows Municipal Building on June 15th

from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm  Residents are encouraged to make an appointment by calling 1-506-658-5390




A Hazardous Waste Day is being scheduled for July 7th from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm at the Cambridge-Narrows Community School. 


 For further information, please call the Solid Waste Commission at 444-5149 

Canadian Red Cross:  1-800-863-6582

Environmental Emergency: 1-800-565-1633

Report Flooding in your area: 1-800-561-4034

NB Power: 1-800-663-6272

River Watch Information Line:  1-888-561-4048

Flood Damage:  1-888-298-8555 or

Fredericton Solid Waste: 444-5149

Public Safety, Inspection Services: 1-888-659-3222



Originally founded as two settlements: Cambridge and The Narrows, one on either side of the Washademoak Lake. Government merged the two settlements in 1966 to form Cambridge-Narrows.

The Village of Cambridge-Narrows is located in South-Central New Brunswick on the picturesque Washademoak lake; where unspoiled landscape, scenic views, and local hospitality give the community it's country charm.


The village is home to approximately 650 residents with three local campgrounds that attract a considerable number of residents during the summer months. Known as "Cottage Country", the village is also "home" to a number of seasonal cottage dwellers.